News & Notices

Employee Committee Meeting

January 19, 2020

There will be an Employee Committee Meeting on Monday, January 20, 2020. The meeting will be held at 7:15 p.m. at the Village Hall – 4932 S Village Drive. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss vacation, pay scale, and the employee manual.

SSO (Sanitary System Overflow)

October 1, 2019

There was a SSO (Sanitary System Overflow) at Lift Station #4 at 4802 S County Road P on September 30, 2019 during the early morning hours due to the heavy rains at that time. It is no longer overflowing.

Culvert Bid – Wiehe Drive

July 8, 2019

Click here to view/download the PDF

Douglas County 2019 NW Wisconsin Household Hazardous Waste Collection

June 30, 2019

The 2019 Douglas County Hazardous Waste Collection will be held on Wednesday, July 10 from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. The event will take place at Transfer Station in Solon Springs, 11903 S Holly Lucius Road. Any questions, please contact Jennifer Barton, Northwest Regional Planning Commission, at 715-635-2197.

Village of Poplar Spring Cleanup

April 29, 2019

Open Book and Board of Review Notice

April 23, 2019

Open Book and Board of Review Notice

SSO – Sanitary System Overflow

April 1, 2019

Notice: There was a SSO (Sanitary System Overflow) on Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at Lift Station # 4. It was a very minor overflow of less than 500 gallons.

Village Office Hours

March 28, 2019

There will be a change in the Village Office Hours for the week of April 1 – April 5, 2019 and April 15 – April 19, 2019.

Monday, April 1 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2 Spring Election – 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 3 By Appointment Only

Thursday, April 4 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Friday, April 5 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, April 15 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday. April 17 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 18 By Appointment Only

Friday, April 19 Closed – Good Friday

If you need immediate assistance please call Gina Ormond at 218-591-0193.

Village of Poplar Public Test

March 22, 2019

The Village of Poplar will hold the public test of the election equipment on Monday, March 25th at 1:00 p.m. The testing will be held at the Village Hall – 4932 S Village Road

Roads & Culverts Meeting

March 22, 2019

There will be a Roads & Culverts Meeting on Tuesday, March 26th at 7:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the Village Hall – 4932 S Village Road