Village Board & Employee Picnic

Notice: The Village Board and the employees will be having Board / Employee Picnic on Saturday, July 31. The picnic will be held at the pavilion from 5 pm to 7 pm. This is just a gathering and no village business will be discussed.


4TH OF July Holiday Hours

Village Office hours July 5 – July 9, 2021

Monday, July 5 Closed – Holiday Hours

Tuesday, July 6 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 7 By appointment only

Thursday, July 8 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Friday, July 9 By Appointment only


Special Sewer Commission Meeting

There will be a Special Sewer Commission Meeting on Tuesday, June, 29, 2021 @ 2:30 p.m. The meeting will be held at the Village Hall – 4932 S Village Road. The purpose of this meeting is to vote on and award the repair bid for the Poplar Lagoon #3.


Village Office Hours June 14-18, 2021

Monday, June 14 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 15 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 16 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 17 Closed

Friday, June 18 Closed


Painting Bids Open for painting Poplar Village Hall

The Village of Poplar is taking bids on painting the Poplar Village Hall. Some paint materials are already purchased. All Bidders must be insured. Please contact the Poplar Village Clerk for details @ 715-364-8589.


Village Office Hours – Easter Week

Monday, March 29 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 30 By Appointment Only

Wednesday, March 31 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 1 By Appointment Only

Friday, April 2 By Appointment Only